Heart skips a beat

Walking down the road

thinking about the heavy load

how to stop myself

from thinking about you?

you are always on the run

during the rains and during the sun

it’s hard to look around

it only feels am bound

without you, I’m not alive

my heart has been rive

but my spirit for you won’t die

even am on d verge of lie

I won’t let my love down

as it’s my soul’s crown

although am not that much homely

but still have the feelings that are lovely

already wasted a lot of years

with eyes full of tears

have now made a pact

won’t be affected by your tact

will suffer every storm every heat

but when I see you

my heart skips a beat…

— raman thukral

Leave a Reply

