My Parents Were Happy

When I wanted to enjoy late night
I was stopped because of my security
But my parents were happy
And I felt it didn’t matter.

When I took the job
It was not I was hoping for
But my parents were happy
And I felt it didn’t matter.

When I got busy with the work
It was not my parents were hoping for
But my parents were happy
And I felt it didn’t matter.

When I pitched the idea of my dream project
They tagged it as a major risk
But my parents were happy
And I felt it didn’t matter.

When it was the time for my wedding
I left the one I Love
But my parents were happy
And I felt it didn’t matter.

When I was starting a new journey
I ignored my parents to fulfil her needs
But my parents were happy
And I felt it didn’t matter.

When it was time for me to raise a new life
I didn’t do it because I was a naïve
But my parents were happy
And I felt it didn’t matter.

I was not living the life I expected
And my parents were unaware
But my parents were happy
And I felt it didn’t matter.

All my life I did what others wanted
Acted the way others wanted
Lived like what others wanted
And I’m leaving, because this is what I want
But my parents aren’t happy
And now, it doesn’t matter.

Leave a Reply

