I have forgotten You!

 

Till now, it felt as it was the thing that happened just yesterday
I precisely remembered the moment when I saw you standing at the doorway
The cite was occult and you had my view
But now, I have forgotten you.

It sounds strange, and even weird to admit
But surely you are out of my ambit
You no longer are present on the menu
Because, I have forgotten you.

No, it wasn’t easy; it was hard to quell
But dwelling with your doleful memories was even worst than hell
Perhaps, at the apt time the leaves took care of the dew
And indeed, I have forgotten you.

Pining over each other won’t result out good
We did the best we could
It was absolutely futile to continue
Am glad, it all happened without any argue
It’s expired and can’t be renewed
I believe, you have forgotten me, too.

2 thoughts on “I have forgotten You!”

Leave a Reply

